French Toast Bites "Something Different Than Classic French Toast"

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Time for another cooking/baking video. In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt, I will show you how to make french toast bites or muffins. The is a little spin on the classic french toast dish. It winds up tasting almost like bread pudding as well. This recipe is really easy to make using very few readily available ingredients, if I can make them you can make them. Let's get baking!

Don't forget to follow me, upvote and re-steem if you like. :)

If you have any questions, comments, or requests put them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

IMG_6477.JPG

Ingredients:

6 large eggs
1 1/2 cups of milk (375 mL)
1 1/2 Tbsp of vanilla extract (22 mL)
2 Tbsp of white granulated sugar (30 g)
2 tsp. of cinnamon (10 g)
8 to 10 slices of thick bread (I use Texas Toast)
cinnamon and sugar mixture for topping

IMG_6487.JPG

Tools:

muffin pan sprayed with kitchen spray or use shortening (otherwise it will stick!)
whisk
bowls
knife

Step 1: Mix all the ingredients

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.47.46 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.48.51 PM.png

Step 2: Cut bread into squares and add it to the mixture and let the bread soak up the custard. Add more bread if necessary

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.49.31 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.50.02 PM.png

Step 3: Add to muffin pan

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.50.18 PM.png

Step 4: Top off with cinnamon and sugar

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.50.30 PM.png

Step 5: Bake at 350 F (176 C) for 25 to 30 minutes

Screen Shot 2018-05-11 at 5.50.56 PM.png

Step 6: Serve it with more cinnamon and sugar, maple syrup, and powdered sugar!

How to make french toast bites or muffins | easy french toast recipe.jpg

Enjoy your amazing breakfast! Add some fruit too! Fruit always makes french toast better!

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens
Rode Video Mic Pro
Amazon Basics Mic Stand
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects

*This video and images are my own original content and owned by me. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Carb loading! Wow man these look great. When I was kid, my Mom would often make French Toast and many of my childhood friends to this day comment about that french toast, hahaha. What she made was really nothing special but they thought it was amazing, haha.

hahahah I am all about carbs! LOL That is great! I know my mom made it growing up, but it wasn't anything special, I think I preferred pancakes or waffles as a kid. LOL No offense mom if you are reading this comment. lol

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

AJ picked your post @mrchef111 for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Those look and sound great

Thank you! :) They are pretty tasty.

I wanna do this. Made me really hungry!
Thanks for this bro!

Awesome! Yes try it out and let me know what you think. :)

WOWOWOWOW!! I am so making this this weekend. I can already smell the cinnamon.

Such a sweet vid. Thanks Matt!

Thank you so much!! :) Yes try it out and let me know what you think! :)

I finally have time to watch I had this saved on my phone for 2days this is a great video now this is on my food bucket list lol

hahaha thanks man! glad you liked it, let me know if you ever try it out. :)

haha yes you are right. it should be than. then is for time, than is for comparisons.

I’m definitely going to make these though! Great write up:)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16