Yummy Chocoflan Cake

in #food6 years ago (edited)

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will show you how to make chocoflan. This homemade chocoflan cake recipe is really easy to make, and tastes amazing. And it definitely looks cool! Remember if I can do it you can do it! Let's get baking!

Don't forget to follow, upvote, and re-steem. Check out my other blog posts too! :)

If you have any questions or comments leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can, I always enjoy hearing from you all. :)

IMG_6541.JPG

Ingredients:
Caramel Topping or sauce (about 1/4 cup, doesn't need to be exact)
1 box of chocolate cake mix (or use homemade recipe)
3 eggs
1/2 cup of vegetable oil (118mL)

Flan
4 large eggs, room temp
1 can 14oz sweetened condensed milk (396g)
1 can 12oz evaporated milk (354mL)

IMG_6563.JPG

Tools:
fluted bundt cake pan: https://amzn.to/2xUe0pj
blender
spatula
whisk
roasting pan
foil

  1. Make your cake batter, with mix, or your own favorite chocolate cake recipe
    Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.13.22 PM.png

  2. Pour in some caramel on the bottom of your bundt pan, then pour cake batter on top.
    Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.13.39 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.14.08 PM.png

  1. Make Flan (Combine eggs, sweetened condensed milk and evaporated milk in blender)
    Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.15.14 PM.png

  2. Pour flan batter over the chocolate batter, then cover and bake in water bath for 60 minutes to 80 minutes, until toothpick comes out clean. :)

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.15.27 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.15.49 PM.png

  1. Let cool to room temp, then chill in fridge for at least 4 hours, before serving.

Screen Shot 2018-06-09 at 4.15.58 PM.png

MVI_6540.00_05_42_09.Still001.jpg

IMG_6566.JPG

***The video and these photos are my original work and are owned be me. :)

Sort:  

On Tuesdays I like to eat meals like these paired with a Amber Ale. Fridays are another story... evil laugh

hahaha nice! :)

Nice video, I love how you do the blog post underneath also really good idea for Steemit because a lot of people prefer blogs (not me) I prefer videos haha but a nice touch. Thanks @mrchef111

Well thank you! So I got the idea from Instructables.com. That site really helped me early on get exposure to my YouTube videos. I would post the instructions step by step with pictures but also include the video and give the audience the choice. : )

Yeah that is a great idea. It seems like a lot of work. But I think its worth it. I never heard about instructables, I will have to give it a shot.

Yeah take a look and see what you think, and they usually have some fun contests too. I have won lots of cool kitchen prizes over the years on there.

Congratulations @mrchef111! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34