lilwoodenspoon food blog #002

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Roasted Potatoes with Sauteed Mushroom and Pak Choy

IMG_8949.jpg
September 26, 2017

-

Well I gotta say, the first few weeks of my meals are pretty little and lazy! Because the groceries trip to ASDA (our huge local hypermarket) were given a very limited time approximately 45 minutes only (dude, not enough!). So I hadn't find a perfect time to explore the hypermarket. So I cooked the same meals again and again. Beside during the freshers' week, the Student Union of Hertfordshire gave lots of free breakfast, lunch and dinner. Malaysians love free things right? Who's with me? #shameless but I'm fine with that haha


Pesto Pasta with Mushroom and Chicken Breast

IMG_8954.jpg
September 27, 2017

-

My first pesto pasta I've ever cooked! I remembered the sense of satisfaction when I had my first bite of it. Oh gosh, I can almost drool as I typed this. It's like walking down memory lane. Simple, yes. Tasty, sure it's! Haha I also remembered after that first bite, I started to tell myself "Yeap MK, from tonight onwards, you're gonna start to cook great food and treat yourself right in the UK!".

Someone once said "The most powerful and influential form of speech is to oneself". What are we speaking to ourselves these days?

Because of that thought I had, I dedicated myself to healthy (I hope) and delicious life haha. I thank God, once again, that I have this chance! All Glory and Honor to Him!

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

good on you for jumping on the health junkie train! :)

she took a photo from the future ;)

Haha I know! Luckily I like healthy food

good job! both for healthy and delicious lifestyle, and this post! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @msmichellekok to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64