lilwoodenspoon food blog #003

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Fried Ginger Onion Chicken and Mushroom with Rice

IMG_9065.jpg
October 5, 2017

-

FIRST ATTEMPT ON THIS! It turned out better than I expected haha. With all the western cuisines I had ever since I landed UK, I have been craving for some Asian taste at that time. So in my mind, I thought to myself, "What's the easiest Asian food I can try to make for myself?" Have you thought of that before? Com'on who's with me? Haha!

Let me tell you my lil secret, Steemit peeps.
Please MK, telling Steemit audiences? It's basically not a secret anymore!
Oh well, that's a perk of being someone who reads my post right? Haha (plug plug plug CLICK FOLLOW!)

Okay the secret is I dislike Onion. Or should I put it this way I HATE ONIONS (No offense, onion-lovers out there!). Don't get me wrong, I don't eat onions, but I admit I do so-so like the smell of them. Ok. So that explained why my onions were so biggie slices in the picture. I want the smell of it (if not, it wouldn't be called 'Ginger Onion'). It was a very satisfying dish because One, it literally tasted good; Two, I succeed (insert the emoji with sunglasses)!


Brocollis, Cauliflowers, Sliced Sausages and Green Thai Curry Chicken Rice and Sunny-side Ups

-

IMG_9080.jpg
October 6, 2017

Sorry about the dirty wooden spoon, I was still working on 'plating' skills haha. Everything on this plate was YUMMY, but the eggs were the only sad part because I over-cooked them. I wanted to save time so I cracked them on top of my rice and popped them in the microwave for freakin' 2 MINUTES on full power *(Yes I know I'm foolish!).

Anyone here loooooooooves half cooked eggs, especially the egg yolk? Please tell me I'm not alone haha Such a sad lunch! If only.. IF ONLY the egg yolks were half-cooked.. it could have been perfect!

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Asian flavours are always the best, I feel. You will eventually get your plating skills on point. Soon enough!

It's coming soon hehe Thanks for the encouragement @heartscally

your way is very funny, misunderstand why you let spoon like that.
but i like the way you laugh.
big upvote.

looking good! you can open a cafe..hehe.. i'll be your barista

Waaaahhh!! Thank you @alvinauh for the super encouraging comment haha

Recipe for green Thai curry chicken please? :)

You can get the ready-made ones in the supermarket XP

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @msmichellekok to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

wuah! 2 eggs ah? cholesterol much? ;)

I thought two eggs are the average for a day? Haha

That chicken sounds like the perfect dinner for us tonight. And I'm with you on a runny yolk for eggs. It's delightful, especially over veggies or rice.

Sorry for the late reply! Was traveling hehe I hope you had a delicious dinner @shawnamawna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63