lilwoodenspoon food blog #004

in #food6 years ago

Eggs Baked Bean and Steamed Broccoli & Cauliflowers with Rice

IMG_9087.jpg
October 7, 2017


Toasted Wholemeal bread with Eggs Baked Bean and Sauteed Mushroom

IMG_9100.jpg
October 9, 2017

-

Today's special. Can you guess what is it? Do you see the common thing in both the pictures?

(long pause)

And drum roll pleaseeeeee.... (insert drum rolling background music)

Tada!
It's the Eggs baked beans! Anyone guessed it?

I don't know when did I start cooking this. I also don't remember if I've seen anyone made this before. (Mommy, did you?) But I just knew I wanna make this, and it's so good! Anyone feel the same way?

It's easy. For my portion, I always scrambled two eggs on my frying pan. Then, I seasoned it with salt and pepper. After that I will pour half a can of baked beans in it and lower the fire, so you won't over cook the eggs. I like soft and silky eggs (if you read my previous blog, you'll know this! PLUG PLUG PLUG CLICK FOLLOW!) OK continue, simmer the dish abit, then serve!

I usually had this for breakfast or lunch. But actually for my recipe, it can literally feed two people HAHA! But I just like it, so I always cook that much of a portion. It's salty and sweet at the same time. Sweetness from the tomato sauce and saltiness from the seasoned scrambled eggs. Yum yum! Let me know if you tried that and if you liked it! That's all for this blog hehe

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @msmichellekok to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

oooh I like baked beans with eggs.
It was my staple when I'm studying in SG, that every time I cook, I will cook myself some baked beans. Remind me of my mum's cooking I guess.

Hahaha! I know right simple yet satisfying! I'm glad I found some companions hehe

simple to cook, easy to perfect, great to the taste!
All hail the beans XD

your mommy on Steemit meh? :p

Haha ways to make my post interesting.. See, I got your attention!

Yummy yummy fill my tummy :D

Hahaha!! Cook some!! It's not gonna take more than 10 minutes

yum! I love baked beans for breakfast

Me too!! Especially the warm ones, they are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67