lilwoodenspoon food blog #005

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Spicy Egg Fried Rice with Broccoli and Grilled Chicken Thigh

IMG_9104.jpg
Oct 7, 2017

-

I really really miss spicy food!

Honestly, the "spicy" in UK is not spicy at all. It is (no offense) very very disappointing.. Well, at least to the spicy-food-lovers from Malaysia. I really really advised any students who are coming to UK or even people who are planning to travel here, bring a bottle of sambal! I ain't joking HAHA

I bought a pack of chili padi from the oriental store. At least it made my spicy fried rice, green thai curry and sometimes tom yum soup much better! Anyone else love spicy food?


Fried Potato Wedges

IMG_9147.jpg
Oct 13, 2017

-

ENJOY THE LIL THINGS!
Simple potato wedges, but it's filling and satisfying.

I remember I was rushing to class with my coursemate. I didn't have any breakfast so I quickly fried some potatoes to-go. It was simple! I seasoned them with salt and pepper. Lastly before I served, I poured some mixed herbs onto them and stir. And wua-la!

I ate this in the bus on the way to another campus for our class. Gosh I still remember the warmth, the taste of them, the crispy skin on the outside and the soft potatoes on the inside! I was soooo satisfied and happy and I was ready to go to class.

Always start your day right with good breakfast! It definitely, surely, and ABSOLUTELY will make your day! I know it made mine! Cheers x

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

God's creation is so majestic ;)

Haha yes they are!

HAHAHA! are they beautiful too? ;)

Of course, if you think so too ;)

hahahaha! the bright blue among the black darkness ;)

I'm hungry just by looking at the food :( Good works Mkay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71