lilwoodenspoon food blog #006

in #food6 years ago

Cheesy Pesto Rotini with Mushroom and Gem Lettuce topped with Pork Sausages

IMG_9156.jpg
Oct 14, 2017

-

Oh. Ehm. Gee.

Would you just look at that?

Should we just take a short 10 secs to appreciate how great that meal is?

That was probably the best plating I've done for lilwoodenspoon! HAHA I'm serious! I was so good, tasty and delicious. I had this for my lunch.

First off, I grilled both the pork sausages on the hob while my pasta was cooking. One piece of advice, make sure you are wearing your "kitchen t-shirt"! What's a kitchen t-shirt, MK? HAH! Let's me share with you a great idea! (Well, sort of not so great, but it really help! At least for me and some of my friends)

I always have a piece of t-shirt that I always wear when I planned to cook in the kitchen, or if I were gonna stay in the kitchen for awhile. This is because our precious tee is gonna absorb all those smell and oily atmosphere in your kitchen. If you are studying abroad and you are living in a country with winter (I feel ya'll, brothers and sisters!), you will understand me when I say this. We don't always regularly wash ALL of our clothes I ain't ashamed to say that.

Why? Come and check out our laundry room, kawan-kawan (It means "friends" in Malay), the price for the washing machine is £3.00 per wash and the drying machine is £1.40 per dry! So let's count with me, my kawans. If I washed and dried my clothes regularly like when I'm in Malaysia, once a week. How much am I going to spend on laundry alone in a month? :)

Ok. I made this post more like a laundry advice more than a food blog. My point is, I have a fixed tee for kitchen purpose only. So I can care-freely cook my awesome meal for my tummy without worrying how smelly my clothes are going to be! You should too :)

Oh! And one random thing. I prefer eating rotini with fork only! OK BYE CHEERS X

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

I like how the two sausages help fill up the plate. with a poached egg and some cherry tomatoes...it will look real appetising

Wah! Thanks for the suggestions @perennial hehe will keep that in mind!

The texture of the sausage looks so gooood!

bae. have you ever heard a thing called apron? it's very useful when it comes to cooking ;)

Apron only helps to prevent oil or sauces splitting on your shirt laa.. Not to help absorbing the smell from your shirt haha

HAHAHA! fine. you win :p

HAHAHA !! kthxbae

Or you could try NOT to wash and dry your clothes regularly xD

Be my guest and try it yourself first! Then tell me how you survived XD blog about it too, bruv!

Pasta looks good!!!
Normally u cook fancy meals like this twice a day hor?

Haha depends on my mood actually! Most of the time I will eat sandwiches for breakfast and lunch. I will cook fancy food if I have the inspiration hehe

Ooooh I see!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60