lilwoodenspoon food blog #007

in #food6 years ago

Mac and Cheese

-

IMG_1109.jpg
-

This marks a history for my lilwoodenspoon food blog! You know why?

This is my very first attempt of making Mac & Cheese!!

Oh boy, yeap I succeed! I remember I just came back from Iceland. On the next day, my friends and I went for a grocery trip. I saw the pack of macaroni on the aisle and immediately I had the ohm to make myself a Mac & Cheese for lunch after the trip.

Super duper simple recipe yet it brought satisfaction to me and my tummy haha.

Three basic ingredients are needed to make Mac & Cheese and they are macaroni, cheese and milk. But I added my own personal favourite into it.

MY OWN RECIPE! Wanna guess??

GARLIC! HAHA! Did you got it right?

It literally brought my bowl of Mac & Cheese to another level! It smelled sooooo good!

But two things I would wanna improve for my next attempt:

  1. The macaroni needs to boil longer a bit, because they were not chewy enough
  2. I need more varieties of cheese! I only had cheddar. If only I had parmesan and mozzarella too

Hope you enjoyed this! Stay awesome!

Click here to check out my lilwoodenspoon on Instagram

PEACE OUT FROM MK


Here are my recent posts!

MK's Adventure Chapter 2: My First Day in the UK
MK's Adventure Chapter 1: Leaving Home
lilwoodenspoon food blog #006

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

As you know? Looks good.

I thought boiling it longer would make it soft and less chewy?

But yessssss mosarela cheese is everything!

yums! true that @maxyong about the boiling thing. but who are we to argue with the celebrity chef :p

@maxyong @calebleejl my "longer" doesn't mean like extra 10 or 15 mins laa!! Hahaha but thanks for the comment

Delicious eh! Garlic, that's a brilliant addition! :)

Ngaw thanks for approving this!! Anything with garlic is delicious haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64