Earl Grey MuffinTuesday

in #food7 years ago

I finally remember to prep for Earl Grey muffins and was able to make them today! You need to soak the tea in hot (but not boiling) milk for an hour. Since I typically wake up and start muffin marking around 7am, this would push it to 6am (not pleasant), so instead I prepped the night before.

20170808_082506.jpg

Earl Grey is a black tea with bergamot oil added, to give it a fruity and floral finish. I added pecans to complement it this time, I plan to try dates or another dried fruit in the future (or maybe I’ll get crazy and add both!)

These are a light muffin, with the tea flavoring subtle, but still noticeable and enjoyable :)

I made some classic @gowest.alexandra tea - Earl Grey with coconut milk, tumeric, and black pepper - to complement my muffins and drink as I walked to work this morning, lookin' all hipster with my mason jar and sunglasses!

20170808_083645.jpg

Sort:  

I love to add turmeric to my teas. And the muffins looks delicious!

Thank you! I like using tumeric but I worry about it staining my kitchen things yellow! Do you have any tips to prevent this or clean it?

Hmmm I can only recommend to be careful with it and to use dark colored mugs when drinking it in tea. I also use it in rice/chicken dishes and I never had a problem with permanent staining on plates or silverware. Enjoy! It has incredible health benefits!

Thanks for the suggestion! My good friend loves tumeric and decided to use one of my NEW mugs with a WHITE interior for her tumeric tea! Needless to say, she got a scolding and moved her tea to a blue mug instead...

haha awww... well i'm looking forward to tomorrow :) MUFFFINTUESDAY!

I knew there was a reason I love Tuesdays

yum! Bring me some please!

Come and get it!

I've got a broke collarbone. Special delivery? :)

Yum yum yum! I need some

Congratulations @muffintuesday! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74