#MuffinTuesday : PEACHES!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I went to the farmer's market last Sunday, and was instantly hit with the lovely smell of PEACHES. And I thought: well I know what kind of muffins I'm making this Tuesday! I asked one of the vendor which peaches would be best for baking, and he recommended yellow peaches. And then he said overripe peaches would be best, and offered to sell me two dozen overripe peaches for $5! At $2 per pound, this is $20 worth of peaches - an offer I couldn't refuse!!

Fotor_150042094088366.jpg

With soooo many peaches, I made a double batch and used this peach muffin recipe that I found on Pinterest: https://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2014/07/06/peach-streusel-muffins/

I decided to forgo the crumb topping on most of the muffins; it's a bit of a pain with so many muffins and I didn't have enough time before work.

Fotor_150042114018317.jpg

I love making mini muffins; I get twice as many muffins with the same amount of batter which means more muffins to share! MINI MUFFIN TIP: cut the fruit up smaller, you don't want to end up with a muffin that's half a peach chunk!

SO MANY MUFFINS!! I better go find some friends and strangers to eat all of these!20170718_121953.jpg

Sort:  

No wonder my muffins don't come out right. My fruit is too large. I mean the fruit i use, not "mine." Lol.

Omg I want one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56