NIGERIAN STREET FOOD

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Hello Steemians,

I am still trying to understand how this platform works,tried uploading a Vlog on dtube with my phone but it's not loading so I decided to share this picture instead.

Nigeria is a west African country blessed with different food flavours. As the most populous black nation on earth our cuisine has an earthy and homely feel to it. There however remains a very sacrosanct aspect of our food culture;"Street Food". Don't get me wrong we have fine dinning restaurants et all however most Nigerians would buy food from steet vendors.

On every street corner you can be rest assured there would be a food vendor either selling bean cakes,fried yam ,fried sweet potatoes or a shanty restaurant known as "BUKA"

We love our bukas and street food. Yesterday like most weekends I got Bean Cake and ate it with Bread. Other times I could have it with Pap.
![image.jpeg]
()

Do you have a street food culture in your country please share.

If you loved this post kindly up vote and follow me. I will follow back. Thanks guys

Sort:  

Hey @mybravewealth
welcome to steemit, Nice post dear. I hove upvote and followed you. So, please follow and upvote me.

Hello @tahmoykumer oh thanks so much would follow you now

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mybravewealth to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I had a great read here as a nutritionist!
Follow me and help upvotes my post. I just joined o. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67427.51
ETH 3768.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63