bone ghee salad

in #food6 years ago

A simple salad that keeps me satiated for a full day. I sometimes crave burgers, and have learned to listen to my body when it craves animal protein. I continue to explore vegetarian cooking. For now, I feel weak and fatigued when I go a long time without eating meat.
I start off by chopping up crisp lettuce, pickles, and tomatoes. The dressing is then mixed in a cup using high quality ghee, cheese, cream, and classic burger condiments. For the protein, I use bone broth collagen a dry ingredient that provides high quality animal proteins and saves on spoilage and cooking time.

1760 Calories
159g Fat | 64g Protein | 20g netCarb
Dressing
5tbsp [70g] Mayonnaise
4tbsp [56g] Ghee
3tbsp [42g] Heavy Cream [grass-fed, raw]
3tbsp [42g] Bone Broth Collagen Powder
1tbsp [14g] Reduced Sugar Ketchup
1tbsp [14g] Yellow Mustard
Salad
1.5 cups [112g] Chopped Romaine lettuce
1.5 cups [112g] Diced Roma tomatoes
1tbsp [14g] Grated Parmesan Cheese
1 cup [75g] Shredded Full Fat Cheese [Mexican blend’s used here]
2 count Diced Dill Pickle
2 count Thick Cut Potato Chips [Lay’s Stax’s used here]

Steps

Chop the lettuce
Dice the tomatoes and pickles.
Mix the salad ingredients in a bowl.
mix the dressing ingredients in a cup.
top salad with the dressing and the chips.
optional: add 1-2 tbsp of the pickle jar juice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57