You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - 🍗 A Traditional South African Braai 🍗

in #food5 years ago

I'm drooling on top of the computer keyboard! I'm a unleashed carnivore. I love pork and lamb, and if they're flavored with lots of pepper and rosemary, I suck my fingers. In my country we also make a kind of braai, which we call barbecue, where you eat a lot of meat, drink a lot of alcohol and talk a lot among friends. But if there is a traditional dish they are the hallacas. Hallacas is a decembrino dish. It is a kind of cake stuffed with meat and wrapped in cambur leaves. The procedure is long, which requires time and the hands of many people. Some are in charge of making the stew of the meats, others of cutting the leaves and greasing them, others to spread the dough and thus each one has a job. While listening to Christmas music and drinking punch and cold beers. Although my country is going through a bad time, some people try not to lose this custom that is not only good for the stomach, but also good for the soul. Thank you so much for such a nice post, @princess !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63