Healthy energy bomb shells

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi I am Nataša,

I am new on Steemit and this is my first post. I will write about food and travel and I hope you will enjoy reading my posts.

Today I will show you how to prepare raw cakes that are very tasty and healthy and usually those things doesn't go together. Actually this cake was made to cheat my kids to eat something healthy as candy :-) And they loved it.
I hope you will like them also.

Cacao bomb shells
thumbnail_IMG_2789[1].jpg

Preparation time is around 30 min.

Ingredients:

  • 250-300g dates
  • 100g hazelnuts
  • 100g white almonds
  • 100g cashews
  • full hand of expanded integral rice
  • 1 orange peel
  • juice from 1 squeezed orange
  • 1 1/2-2 table spoons of cacao powder
  • 1 table spoon of coconut oil
  • coconut powder

You start grinding down dates in blender. Separate grind down hazelnuts, almonds, cashews and rice all together into smallest possible pieces(powder).

Then you mix these two mixtures together in one.

After that you add grated orange peel and squeezed orange juice.

At the end, you add cacao and coconut oil into that mixture.

You have to stir until you get compact mixture.

You will get mixture that will look like this:
thumbnail_IMG_2785[1].jpg

Take this mixture and make balls out of it. Size of balls is at your will. I prefer smaller ones but even large ones can be very nice.

When you make ball, roll in ball into coconut powder. At will, you can add whole hazelnut or almond inside the ball.

thumbnail_IMG_2788[1].jpg

This cake is easy to prepare and can be made even if you have no previous cooking experience.
I hope you gonna enjoy eating this cake, like my family.

thumbnail_IMG_2793[1].jpg
If you have any suggestions or questions, I will be glad to help and discuss.

ENJOY

Sort:  

thanks for your recipe . i will try it

I dont understand how you have achieved 47th level if you are new to steemit and if this is your first post. I have been on steemit for last two months now, but am struggling to get a few upvotes that fetch me 0. 50 at the most. But you have earned 93 upvotes giving uiu rpughly $58. i think this a sort of trickery, otherwise novices like you are getting hardly 2-4 upvotes and the hardly cross $1.00.
Anyways, you are awesome. you have struck the right cord!

Thanks. I already explained that. My husband is dolphin on Steemit and his upvote, upvotes from some people that liked my post, plus paid bots have raised my reputation and visibility. I recommend to try same if you can. Regards :-)

But my wife is not a DOLPHIN!😂

this is great to know about you natasha well post was really effective

thanks for sharing

I dont have no whales in my life 😣😣😣

Добро нам дошла, @natasha77. Феноменалан рецепт за почетак, осим што ја не могу да сварим кокосово брашно. Може ли нека замена?

Zdravo, drago mi je da ti se dopada recept. Naravno da uvek može zamena. Ja ih valjam u kokos jer mi tako najlepše izgledaju ali mogu da se valjaju i u mleveni lešnik, badem, pistaće,...

I have to try this recipe :D
I love dates and nuts

Could you mail me some of this 😀

Поздравляю @ natasha77, отличный рецепт!

Spasiba :-)

Pozdrav @natasha77! :)
Dobili ste glas od zajednice Team Serbia koja je formirana radi podrške našim autorima.
Za više informacija o našem radu i radi druženja sa ostalim članovima, posetite nas na našem discord serveru https://discord.gg/8ynKhMd

Thanks, and it is delicious :-)

Congratulations @natasha77, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 7031 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $955.54. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00