Meal Prepping <> I can't be the only one!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

Some days it feels like all I do is peel carrot, chop onions, peel garlic and slice celery. I love to cook from scratch so meal planning and prepping is something I enjoy doing on a weekly/daily basis. Being a mama to an vibrant toddler soul, sometimes I need to be able to prepare a meal quick so I need things ready to go. It's no fun when mama and toddler are both hungry and the thought of chopping and cutting is like "butttttttt, weeeee hungryyyyy nowwwww!!!!!" 

I enjoy incorporating what I grow into my families meals. A morning green smoothie, loaded veggie omelet, fresh picked carrots, salad with baked beets - I am very thankful that I have a green thumb and husband who builds anything I ask for my ever-expanding garden ideas!

 My winter garden continues to produce a healthy supply of lettuce, kale, spinach, peas, broccoli, brussel sprouts, celery, carrots, swiss chard and beets. A recent frost has since ended my sweet peas, but everything else is thriving. 

The point is, I find myself spending a lot of time chopping in the kitchen and in an effort to reduce the amount of time (even though I do love doing it), I've began meal prepping. It makes for faster omelets and easy salad toppings in the evening. And with a toddler running around, quick, healthy plates are a daily accomplishment! 

Below is an example of chopped brussel sprouts, onions, mushrooms and carrots. 

Next is a bowl of chopped spinach - great with the addition of lettuce and toppings.

My favorite is a bowl of baked beets and garlic! 

How do you meal prep?


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73