MARUYANG SAGING AND TURON FAMOUS FILIPINO FOOD

in #food6 years ago


Yesterday Is saw a girl carrying a basket. I looked at her and she said you wanna buy TURON, BANANACUE OR MARUYA. So I lood at my Pocket if I have a Money and I found out that I have 20 pesos left. I give the money to the Lady and she gave me a 3pcs of turon and 1 maruya.

IMG_20180602_153846_2.jpg
Turon is a famous Filipino dessert made with saba (plantain bananas) and langka (jackfruit) wrapped in delicate lumpia wrappers and fried to a crisp. The resulting delicate little rolls can be served with a topping of brown sugar syrup or something more special, like a sweet .
Maruya is a type of fritter from the Philippines. It is usually made from saba bananas. The most common variant is prepared by coating thinly sliced and "fanned" bananas in batter and deep frying them. They are then sprinkled with sugar.

Sort:  

Wuao, delicioso.

First time ko po makakita turon at maruya sa stick 😊

First time ko po makakita turon at maruya sa stick 😊

I love the typical dishes of other countries, especially Asian, many are very rare and represent a new gastronomic adventure greetings from Venezuela

I love the typical dishes of other countries, especially Asian, many are very rare and represent a new gastronomic adventure greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00