CHERRY STRUDEL 🍒 | simple & easy step-by-step recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hi wonderful people out there! Today I'm here with yet another cherry recipe. Sorry guys, we have so many of them, we don’t even know what to use them for anymore. I decided to make a very simple cherry strudel.

This is a perfect dessert to make if you are drowning in extra cherries. It’s super simple to make, requires very few ingredients and only takes about 10 minutes to make (40 minutes is the strudel being in the oven so we can dismiss that).
It has a super rich cherry filling with the perfect amount of sweetness. This strudel creates a perfect dessert for every opportunity.

This is a variation of apple strudel I often make. I don’t have the recipe for it on my blog yet but if you would like to see it, I’d be more than happy to share it with you. So, since we have so many cherries I decided so substitute apples with them and they worked great.

I don’t know about you but I’ve always loved puff pastry. I love the texture and taste of it and the things it’s paired with. Even though I love it with all my hearth, I don’t eat it every day. In fact, I only have it once a month if even that. I save it for the times I crave it and for when my mind desires it.

This is one of those rare not so healthy recipes I post on my blog. But just because it’s not all whole foods doesn’t mean it’s totally bad for you. It can be a great soul food as I like to call it. It’s not the healthiest for your body but it might be for your soul and sometimes it’s important to listen to your inner-self and give yourself what you crave. And at certain times soul food is even more important than body food.

I used store-bought puff pastry to make this strudel but you can totally make your own. I’m going to share a recipe for it with you soon so you can wait until then or find another one online, I’m sure there’s plenty of them.


CHERRY STRUDEL 🍒


Ingredients:

  • 500 g puff pastry sheets
  • 5 cups pitted fresh cherries
  • 1 cup sugar


Method:

1/ Preheat the oven to 180°C.

2/ Unroll the pastry and flatten a sheet of it on your working surface. I used 2 sheets for one strudel since they were pretty thin.

3/ Lay some of the cherries on the pastry sheet, like shown in the picture and sprinkle some sugar over it.

4/ To roll, first flip the sides in and then roll from the bottom to the top, making sure cherries are nicely wrapped with pastry.

5/ Lay a baking tray with parchment paper and put the strudel on. Continue rolling the strudels until you use all the pastry.

6/ Before putting in the oven, spray with cold water.

7/ Bake in the oven for 40 minutes.


I hope you enjoyed today's recipe! Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T17:25:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 411.45/200.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61