HOMEGROWN CHERRIES AND STRAWBERRIES + FRESHLY PICKED BLUEBERRIES AND WILD STRAWBERRIES FROM A FOREST ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“๐ŸŒณ

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi guys! As you probably already know I've been drowning in cherries lately. They are pretty much the only fruit Iโ€™ve been eating. And now we have lots of homegrown strawberries and freshly picked wild strawberries and blueberries as well so thereโ€™s just berries everywhere ;)

We have two huge cherry trees in our backyard and every year we are blessed with tons of juicy cherries. The cherry trees are different types so the cherries are ripe at different times. When we pick cherries from one tree the ones on the other one start to ripen.

You might expect them to all to taste the same since they are all cherries but you are so wrong. The taste differs so much! Now, I donโ€™t know which type of cherries these are so we are just going to call them the dark and the bright ones, okay?

As you can see in the picture the color of two types of cherries is completely different. The bright ones might look like they are not even ripe but they are. And so are the dark ones. They are both very sweet but I find the bright ones to be juicier. So, the redder the cherries are doesnโ€™t necessarily mean they are riper.

Beside cherries we also have a lot of strawberries in our garden at the moment. Itโ€™s funny how different they taste than the store-bought ones. They have so much more flavor and are a lot sweeter and juicier. You only learn to appreciate those things once you donโ€™t have them.

I went for a walk in a forest near by the other day and it was full of wild strawberries so I took advantage of that and picked some. I love the flavor of them. If youโ€™ve never had them before, they taste like a better version of normal strawberries. Itโ€™s hard to describe the taste. If you ever have a chance, definitely give them a try.

In the third picture there are also some blueberries which my mom actually picked from a forest. I unfortunately didnโ€™t have time to go with her, but Iโ€™ll definitely go next time. Itโ€™s nice to have so many forests with such amazing fruits around you.

This post is also my contribution to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by our lovely @lenasveganliving. If you want to join the contest (which you totally should) you can find more info about it here.

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed today's post! Have a wonderful day!

Nina โœจ

Sort: ย 

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T19:32:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 398.45/200.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.31 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I would gladly drown in all of that fruit with you! I was also loaded up on strawberries, blackberries, blueberries and peaches--but no cherries for me yet. I love the lighter ones. Around here they are usually called Ranier cherries, I think? I'm sure there are other names or varieties, but I like those the best! Such a bright and appetizing contribution Nina!

I wish I could send some to you! Ohh you just reminded me of peaches.. I love them so much but they are not in season here yet so I guess that's a win for you! I prefer the lighter cherries as well, so flavourful and juicy! Thanks a lot for you comment! Have a nice day!

Oh my goodness, I am coming for visit my Dear..........I can only imagine how delicious these are. Especial being homegrown ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much Lena! I wish I could share all of that delicious fruit with you!

I would love that my Dear ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“

CONGRATULATIONS!!! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Your strawberries look so special and so delicious. I think I can imagine the taste and the texture which is probably more "solid" than in the common sorts on the market. I am really looking forward to the cherry season over here. But I guess I will never have these literally black cherries from my grandmothers garden again. These had such an amazing strong taste and colored the tongue dark violett.

Thank you so much! Yes, that's exactly what they are like! I think I can agree. Those very ripe, sweet and juicy cherries are the best! The store-bought ones can't compare with them but they get the job done.

Such an abundance and they look so vibrant in color! Home-grown is just the best :)

Yes, we really have lots of them haha :) I can agree! Homegrown always wins! Have a nice day!

Fresh picked berries and cherries. It is so beautiful I want to scream with delight!!!!

Thank you! I wish I could share them with you ;)

Berry bliss!!

Cherry heaven. Pure bliss. Enjoy those lovely sweet treats.

Thank you!

What wonderful problems to have!! I just planted a cherry tree in Zone 3 and transplanted my strawberries!!! Your fruits look perfect!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08