WHO CAME FIRST CHICKEN OR THE EGG...????

in #food6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hello Steemians !!!

This weekend we had a family get together and guess what ... we had a barbecue at home...!!!Well I'm not sure how many of you like to eat chicken but if you ask me ....I love it....and same goes with my family ,especially my kids they are a die heart chicken fan....I happened to try these chicken thighs and they turned out really yummy!!! So i thought I will share it with my steemit friends!!!

Well before that, forgot to share something...A night before we had the barbecue I was washing the chicken thighs and my son comes running to me and ask's me a question "who came first ...the chic or the egg???Well I had no answer as to me this question was like "WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE QUESTION".I had no answer and told him can I answer this later ,as I was busy cleaning the chicken......this was just my excuse ,but I'm sure he is going to ask same question again..I remembered my childhood days when I had some questions always unanswered ....and felt my elders dint knew much.....I don't want my kids to have the same opinion about me....Still in search of a sensible reply to my child......

RECIPE OF CHICKEN THIGHS:

3.jpg
Chicken Thighs=12 nos
ginger garlic paste=1 tbsp
salt=as per taste(always use less)
orange- red food color =2
pinch lemon =1 nos
chili powder=1/2 tsp
coriander powder=1tsp
all spice mix=1 tsp
yogurt=2 table spoon (thick one)
tandoori masala =3 table spoon
oil=1tbsp
butter =1tbsp

METHOD:

2.jpg

1)Wash the chicken and put slight slits on it so that the flavors go well deep in the chicken.

2)Marinate it overnight (or atleast for 6 hours) before grilling, with all the above ingredients except for the butter .Next day just remove them from the refrigerator 20 minutes before

3)Grill them well ;brushing with butter(honey also its optional) on both the sides till done.It will take approximately 8 minutes per side.... *honey gives it a beautiful glaze and that little sweet flavor.

4)Well your yummylicious(as my son calls it)chicken thighs are ready.... 5)Serve it just like that or with lemon wedges ,onion and salad of your choice.

4.jpg

One request to all my Steemit friends please share your valuable suggestions and answers ....not just about the recipe ;but....about what answer should I give to my kids ....WHO CAME FIRST THE CHICKEN OR THE EGG...????

Sort:  

Congratulations @noorin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43