Oh, the fruit in Brazil!

in #food6 years ago

This-is-just-a-tangerine..png

I don't think I'll be hungry by dinner.

One of the best things in Brazil is the food. More specifically, the fruit. I love it more than anything else. You have almost any kind of fruit all year long (almost). I mean... look at this tangerine! It's humongous!

The-tangerine..png

The citus kind of fruit are specially great here and for me this is a matter of health. I was born in Soviet Union and back then we didn't have this kind of variety in fruit, so as a child, my health was not that great. I ate my firs banana when I was 8 years old and I remember thinkinthat it was the greatest thing ever. I still eat a banana every day hahaha. And I also love how they implement the fruit in the alcoholic drinks here. I am not exactly a russian cliche, I don't LOVE vodka. But I admit it: in Brazil, they know how to make a good Caipiroska!

caipira.jpg

If you are in Brazil, have a "Caipiroska de Maracuja". It's my favorite.

Or you can have a Strawberry Caipiroska, just like I did on my last birthday.
Niver-de-sucesso.png
Jealous? Hahaha Just kidding.

That's it for now. I hope you liked it, upvote if you did! I am gonna eat this jurasic/humongous tangerine.

Wish me luck!


(pt)Eu não acho que vou estar com fome no jantar. Uma das melhores coisas do Brasil é a comida. Mais especificamente: as frutas. Eu adoro as frutas brasileiras. Você tem quase qualquer tipo de fruta durante todo o ano (quase). Quero dizer ... olhe essa tangerina! É enorme! Frutas cítricas são especialmente excelentes aqui e para mim isso é uma questão de saúde. Eu nasci na União Soviética e na época não tivemos esse tipo de variedade de frutas, então, quando criança, minha saúde não era tão boa. Eu comi minha primeira banana quando tinha 8 anos e lembro de pensar que foi a melhor coisa que já comi. Eu ainda como uma banana todos os dias hahaha.
E eu também adoro como implementam as frutas nas bebidas alcoólicas aqui no Brasil. Eu não sou exatamente um clichê russo, EU NÃO AMO vodca. Mas eu admito: no Brasil, sabem como fazer uma boa Caipiroska!
Se estiver no Brasil, experimente uma Caipiroska de Maracuja. É a minha favorita.
Ou você pode tomar uma Caipiroska de morango, como fiz no meu último aniversário.

Por enquanto é isso. Espero que você tenha gostado, upvote se gosotu! Eu vou comer essa minha tangerina jurasica. Me deseje sorte!

Follow-nsmoraes.png

Sort:  

Seems delicious. I love tropical fruits.

It was delicious.

Damn i fell in love with your beauty you are sooooo beautiful 😍😍

Hahaha...thank you.

thats sad you are laughing at my feelings hahaha 😂

What? I'm not laughing at anyone's feelings. I'm just happy and appreciate the compliment. That's all.

😍 i was just kidding beautiful lady 😍

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nsmoraes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Upvoted for sure! :-)

Great posting!

Nice, fun, cute, and informative! :-)

Oh, thank you :)

That's a big tangerine, ours are teeny lol :)

Congratulations @nsmoraes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Parabéns, seu post foi votado e compartilhado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

Wow! Muito obrigada...que emocionante!

Wow that is a whopping BIG tangerine ... looks delicious too!!
Thanks for sharing it!

Upvoted, resteemed and following you now for more fruity goodness :D

Thank you! Following you too :)

Wow thank you nsmoraes :D

have a wonderful evening!

Ochin Precrashna ...Awesome post...delighted to UPVOTE and FOLLOW...check me out..and if you like my posts or videos, delighted if you can return the compliment.
See my videos here :-

I am absolutely following you. Thank you so much!

Boa, @nsmoraes! Aqui no Rio Grande do Sul chamamos tangerina de bergamota e é uma das frutas mais consumidas. É incrível mesmo a variedade de frutas que temos e cada região tem mais ainda as nativas. Obrigado por compartilhar ;)

Ah, a boa e velha bergamota. Sim, lembro disso. Esse fim de semana vou para SC visitar a família e comer mais umas bergamotas...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54