Organic Power Protein Nut Balls!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to make a protein ball that I could eat on the go and I had all of the ingredients at home. So I decided what the hell. These are all soy free dairy free nut balls.

I grabbed two bags of oatmeal and poured them into the blender. I added 3 scoops of peanut butter, a tablespoon of cacao, a scoop of plant based powder, and a generous amount of chocolate chips. If you want you can add maca as an extra libido/energy booster.

At the end I added in a separate bowl some almond milk and started to add the mixture as I went to make the balls. Be careful not to add to much of the mixture to the almond milk it will get to dry. Add enough to make a doe and start rolling. You don’t have to but I did I put it in the oven for 10 minutes. And then put it in the fridge for another half hour and they hardened up pretty nice.

If you like post like this let me know. Follow and reply and I’ll be sure to do the same. Enjoy the balls!

And it’s done took me 15 minutes to get the hang of it. But now that I know how to make them I don’t need to buy 3$ protein bars.

Sort:  

Very cool they look tasty! Like little meat balls. I will have to try this sometime. Can you post more pictures next time so we can see the steps?

Yes I’ll do it step by step I already ate most of them so I’ll make another’s post

Looks like a healthy and delicious on the go snack. I like how you can add your own ingredients also and still have plenty of food leftover. Those protein/energy bars can get expensive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66