You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Pizza with Whole Wheat Natural Yeast Crust

in #food7 years ago

Way to make a food that's usually known as a junk food into a healthy food. I noted that you use a rocket stove. Are they as good as they advertise. I have also been looking at those solar ovens. Have you used them. Good job on the pizza.

Sort:  

I really like the rocket stove and use it all through the dry months along with our Solavore Solar Oven that I have been using for better than 5 years now

I went to that link and that look similar to the solar oven. I'm just a little taken aback with the costs. But I guess it's worth it if it does what they say. Thanks for your opinions.

There are many whom have built their own, sometimes just using a cardboard box. So that is something to look into as well. I believe there are a lot of how to videos on youtube about it

Actually, I went this route and tried making one. It's pretty inefficient but is works. I took a cardboard box (as you mentioned) and covered it with foil. I used a piece of plastic for the door. I'm thinking to replace the plastic with a lens. But if I find a oven that's pretty reasonably priced, I'd be interested. Thanks for the response. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32