Chocolate Mars-Bar Cake Madness 🍫

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Nothing makes a Party like having an ultimate rich Chocolate Cake to dig into! This Cake is my Mum's special recipe that she's been perfecting for many years, the Mars-Bar bits get all chewy while the Cake cooks. Every time a birthday comes up on the calendar you know what's gonna happen!

image

I can't tell you the secret recipe. But basically it's a really rich chocolate cake with loads of chopped up Mars Bars, which go all goey and chewy. Once we used over 20 bars! You can also use malteasers, milky way, or anything your imagination allows :-)

image

Just find a good chocolate cake recipe and reduce the amount of sugar in the mix to allow for the sugar in the bars, which you mix in right at the end before baking. Also you can mix up a large batch of butter icing, use a third for the filling then melt the rest in a pan on low heat to pour over the top 🎂

image

Food for Thought- Get Baked and Bake :-)

Sort:  

That looks wonderful. i would love to try it.

I love it when your mama bakes for you. How are you doing? ☺️

i am in diet and it look so delicious

Hahaha yeah it's probably not the best idea if your on a diet but it's good for the soul! ;-)

That looks like a super rich, but delicious cake. The malteasers sound like a pretty good idea too! I'd take a wedge of that cake!

I'm gonna stick a cream egg in the next one! Goes really well with Ben and Jerry's chocolate fudge brownie ice cream too :-)

I couldn't imagine! Too much sweetness for me, and I'm a proper sweet tooth. That would tip me over the edge for sure!!

Hello, appetizing photos, chocolate is the divine temptation, I love .... Vote for you. Very humbly I invite you to visit my profile, I would love to give me your support. Thank you.

Vote for you. Very humbly I invite you to visit my profile, I would love to give me your support. Thank you.

I see that message in nearly all your comments!!!

Keep that up and you will be flagged. You are not a newbie, so you should know better by now.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Please, not so many photos of this cake. I am diabetic and my heart shrinks seeing such a delicious cake...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95