BIG BREAKFAST BURRITO

in #food6 years ago

This is a simple way to enjoy a large breakfast on the go!


While I do enjoy a good meal with the family around the table, often I've got to eat on the go. If I wake up before the family and need to get to work on things, this is a great way to get fueled up fast and still be able to enjoy my meal on a drive.

HOW TO VIDEO

SIMPLE PHOTO HOW TO

The key to this one is the giant twelve inch burritos! With a handy wrap like this available, I can easily make a very large burrito. This one turned out to be a monster!

Basically, the goal is to cook one solid, round, mass of eggs. In the bottom of this skillet I cooked seven eggs together. The number of eggs can vary based on appetite, but I was hungry when I made this one!

I prep the tortilla by covering it in a layer of shredded cheddar cheese. I also add another layer on top the eggs once I place them on the tortilla. The cheese helps hold everything together. By having a large, round mass of eggs and a large, round tortilla, a nice layered effect occurs when the tortilla is rolled up. The melted cheese holds it all together and I'm able to eat a seven egg breakfast with only using one hand!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-burrito

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Huge One!...:)...

This is a meal.
Two of them you are done for the day.
Three got to burn some calories.
Keep on postin'

Okay now I am Going to make me a BREAKFAST BUUUUUUUURITOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

Are there Peppers in it?? @papa-pepper.

This one just had Black Pepper, as I was making a quick and simple one, but you can always add hot sauce!

I thought this was about makin' a burrito not choppin firewood? :) It's LOG, it's LOG IT's big it's heavy it's wood...............

We make burritos and do not buy them for two reasons. The first reason is it saves money and the second reason they taste a lot better!

good burrito!
sure you've had a lot of fun preparing it.your all post is very good.i always fllow your post.i am exclamed.

We like beans on our burritos too! Awesome handheld meals! Economical too.

The dad of the burritos for @ papa-pepper

1st one is the best one!!
its too good!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63