GROWING MINI BELL PEPPERS FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER!!!

in #food5 years ago

Well these are cute!!!

Of course I like the HOT peppers too, but to have some sweeter ones around also helps, especially when raising up so many little children. In fact, these are even a great size for them! This is our first year ever growing them, but I think they'll be found in our garden for years to come.

MINI BELL PEPPER PHOTOS


Along with the beautifu peppers, we found this little Five Lined Skink in the area too, with a most beautiful tail. We dubbed it the "Guardian of the Garden," and I'll include just a couple of photos here. To see more photos of this lizard with these pepper, check my post history.

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

It's pepperception... at least when you and da fam eat them, that is.

I've been eating jalapenos off my own trees for about six years now. Plucking and tossing them into my stew or grill or even curry, they add so much flavour - and it is a great feeling knowing I grew it myself. I have spread out, giving seedlings to others and many are eating them now.

Think on it - seedlings really are the cheapest ever gifts, yet they give pleasure for months or years and also do good.

cute peppers so plump look like pumpkins haha

Did they come from Baker Creek? I tried to grow some but I believe I put them out too soon this year and they got stunted and will not be doing well this year. Might try again next year!

I believe so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94