You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Juice High

in #food5 years ago

Interesting combination - I have never tried courgette in a juice mix. Could you pick up any taste of that?

Are you able to use the pulp at all - fried or in a soup?

Sort:  

I'd never think to use courgette in a juice, but it was in the juicing box, so I thought why not try. I don't think I tasted it at all really. As a combination, it was semi decent tasting, but I'd definitely put an apple or 2 in there as well next time.

I've used the juice pulp to make soup before. Never looked into frying it, might be good for making veggie patties! Could also be good for baking! Some use it just as compost, which is what I do more often than not. I will try to make use of the pulp more in the future, I'm just too lazy sometimes!

Posted using Partiko Android

I wonder if frying the pulp with maybe some sesame seeds, grated cheese, a egg to bind (if not vegan) and a bit of cumin could make interesting patties.

I love experimenting with left overs like this. Sometimes it does work, but sometimes it doesn't.

Then it's given to the chickens to pick up the slack...

Yea I'm loving the sound of making veggie patties now.. Especially since I've been looking for ways to use my Gram Flour that's been sitting in my cupboard, which I can imagine going very well with the pulp. Thanks for the inspiration, I'll report back ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never tried Gram Flour.

You should make the veg patties live on Vimm ... Cooking with Red.

(I guess wine could be added to the end of that show name...)

"Cooking with Red Whining" is a definite possibility hahah ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63