Barcelona Food Experience

in #food6 years ago

Food is at the very top of the list of things that I will remember from Barcelona.

20180420_150037.jpg

20180419_145408.jpg

A lot of the dishes I tried are not originally Spanish but they sure know how to prepare them. This pasta alla carbonara was one of them. Wine, however, was 100% Spanish and it was just as good as I hoped it would be.

20180419_171529.jpg

I found this almond cake in one of the pastry shops in Barri Gotic. Fluffy and sweet.

20180419_173444.jpg

The sellection was huge but I think I made the right chice.

20180414_150500.jpg

For a second I thought I'm in Italy when this pizza landed on the table.

20180420_154444.jpg

My fellow Dubaians would laugh at the size of this coffee. Believe me, it's just enough after lunch. I had it in Rossini Ristorante which was by far the best place to eat in Barcelona. I had a really nice lunch there on my last day of holiday and I was impressed by friendliness of staff and great value for money. You can tell that they know how to cook and how to serve. I even got a drink on the house!

20180414_184231.jpg

I had this beer in a small bar with nice interrior close to Palau Sant Jordi. I think I found my new favorite lager beer. Let's see if I can find it in Dubai.

20180418_154434.jpg

Can't leave Spain without a refreshing Sangria.

P.S. I had an amazing seafood paella too but it dissapeared before I was able to take a photo of it.

I love to see people eating real food instead of deep fried junk. It gives far more pleasure to the tastebuds and to the body in general. Stay healthy, dear Steemit friends.

Sort:  

No doubt you enjoy a good meal, that looks very good, the pasta looks good, I love the Italian food and that's how you could not go without your sangria, here in venezuela the sangria is a lot

What a nice experience you had to try all that variety of foods and also the culture

Delicious food, everything looks so provocative, I call my attention that almond paste has many almonds are my favorite, you have to stay always healthy and eat good food like this @penticton

Hello my friend @penticton, we continue on your trip through Spain with you, since you have shown us many wonders that Barcelona has. Today you show us part of the gastronomy of that beautiful place, really that everything looks really delicious, in each photo you can observe in detail the exquisite food. I like how that almond cake looks, mmm sure it was very tasty. Excellent photos, I really liked them. Thank you for sharing the photos of your meal with us. Greetings, I hope you keep going beautiful.

Great trip, you can not finish without trying a good meal, I think it was very good, everything looks so good, it's how you should eat, those fritters only hurt, everything looks delicious and the pizza very big, that good you drisfutaste your trip

delicious.... I love to eat this food.

I also wanna post like you . So , I think I take a habit for photographing every place I reach . But I was doubt on myself and I felt a shame for photographing .

Always take photos as a memory and to share them with friends. I'd always be interested to see places I haven't visited yet. Keep it up.

Hello, I love to see how you have enjoyed this great trip to Barcelona, so he says he has had a great time, the food has been first class, and I am pleased that he has been treated well, the people who in one way or another have entered in contact with you. I loved that pizza. The sweet that you chose is very good, it was difficult the choice, they all look very appetizing, the wine of very good quality and the inevitable beer. I congratulate you and I hope you arrive at your destination very well. Greetings. @penticton

Thanks for good thoughts, buddy.

Who would forget that kind of delicious food ;)

While not the quantity but the quality seems to matter for the coffee ;)

Stay safe & healthy you too buddy !

I agree with you on this one. Cheers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:50:38
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 323.03/400.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65