You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make Chicken Peri Peri on the Braai

in #food7 years ago

Hey Johann! Thanks for sharing this recipe, peri-peri chicken is actually one of my favourite things to cook over charcoal on a beautiful Summers day. My recipe for the peri-peri marinade is very similar except one thing I do differently, I actually roast some capsicums, peel the skin and put the charred flesh into the marinade. It adds a lot of beautiful charred flavour, juice and it gives the peri-peri a really nice orange/red colour.

Other than that, I do everything pretty much the same! You've inspired me to try and write up my recipe too, now just to wait for a nice sunny day ... ;)

Sort:  

Hi Phamished (like your name :D), thanks for your kind words. Adding roasted capsicums is an excellent idea! I really look forward to reading your post on how to do it... :-)
Regards, Johann.

Haha you're the first to comment on my name - thank you! It's a play on words...famished = hungry but my last name is Pham so...Phamished ;) haha. For sure, I'll tag you when I end up posting it! Might be a while, still waiting for some good BBQ weather here in Sydney - won't be long though as it's Spring :)

Looking forward to more of your braai posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89