I'm going to have a go at making Chicken Gyros tonight

in #food4 years ago

chicken Gyros look so tasty!

Tonight I'm going to try my hand at cooking a Greek dish, called a Chicken Gyro.
HomemadeChickenGyroRecipe7.jpg

This is not my picture as ice not made ours yet. It's a Chicken dish, where the Chicken is marinated in Greek yoghurt and a combination of herbs, then its cooked on a kebab stick. It will be served in a homemade flat bread with salad and tzatziki sauce. Which is made from Greek yoghurt, cucumber garlic, dill and lemon juice and garlic.

I have found so many different recipes for it but I gave found the one I'm going to use.

Traditionally after you have put everything in the flat bread you top it off with a portion of chips then roll the flat bread up.

Once I have made it I will upload some pics of it so you can see my creation lol.

Brought to you by a proud member of
wpb21.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08