Food Photography: close-up of berries of the Czech Republic

in #food6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

The #foodphotography contest hosted by @juliank is one of those I do not submit my photos in too often but I recently took some shots in my parents´ garden that look like a perfect entry for this category.

So what are we talking about here? Berries! Beautiful, colorful, delicious berries packed with vitamins and other healthy stuff. There are many different berries grown and harvested in Czech gardens so let´s have a look at what I found during my last forage :)

Blueberries. Blueberries are rich in Vitamin C, Vitamin K, Manganese and dietary fiber.
IMG_20180701_104055.jpg

Red Currant. Just a 100 g (3.5 oz) serving of the red currant provides almost a half of the daily value of Vitamin C.
IMG_20180701_103454.jpg

Black Currant. Black currant is even richer in Vitamin C than its red cousin. 100 g (3.5 oz) of raw fruit contains incredible 218% of the daily value of Vitamin C. The black currant has a strong tart flavor and is therefore often used in drinks, juices, smoothies and desserts.
IMG_20180701_103932.jpg

Gooseberries. Gooseberries are usually hairy and green to yellow or goldenish but obviously, this red hairless cultivar also exists.
IMG_20180701_103617.jpg

Right after taking these shots, I gulped down most of the "objects" depicted in them and the only thing I can say about it is they were all DELICIOUS! :))


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

YUM! I would be too busy stuffing my face instead of taking such great shots of these berries. Which ones are your favorite?

Haha, I will not lie - it was hard to focus on taking these photos :) I think I love them all equally, even though the tastes are different.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-09T10:06:24
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1827.56/3200.00
Total Photos: 171
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=food-photography-close-up-of-berries-of-the-czech-republic


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

DSC05991.JPG

Este Vam chybaju maliny :D Tie zas mame my...ale za blueberries by som ich vymenil hned :)

Tiez som pred par dnami doma cvakal nasim zahradu :D Mamina ma poslala zozbierat, co sa uz da jest. Posluchol som a zozberal. Nepovedala, ze musim vsetky aj doniest, tak som po ceste polku zjedol :D

Maliny nemáme, to je pravda... ale ještě budou ostružiny ;) Taky většinou nejsem na zahradě ideální pomocník :D

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phortun

We have planted already 3238.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18890.78
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87