Breakfast Burrito Bar

in #food5 years ago

As a New Mexican, I'm particularly fond of this food, although I think love of the breakfast burrito is universal. According to local history, the first ever breakfast burrito was served in Santa Fe, New Mexico. And that is something to be proud of.

Like the Make Your Own Pizza Bar, this is a great idea to serve a crowd and ensure that everyone gets what they want.

Breakfast burritos are a wonderful, portable, great way to start the day, but I'll admit we don't just eat them for breakfast. Because they are really just a tasty way to eat vegetables and eggs, they can make a great, protein and nutrient packed dinner too.

Here are the necessary components to a breakfast burrito:

  • tortillas (we like to warm ours up on the stove, first)
  • scrambled eggs

From there, you can get creative. Here are some of the yummy things we include in our breakfast burrito bar:

  • hashbrowns
  • roasted green chile (preferably Hatch)
  • diced tomatoes
  • avocado slices
  • shredded cheddar cheese
  • pinto beans
  • salsa
  • tofu or chopped vegan sausage
  • red chile sauce
  • sauteed mushrooms
  • chopped spinach
Sort:  

I used to stop in at JoAnn's Ranch O Casados in Espanola on my way to work just SE of Santa Fe. They had a real gut buster breakfast Burrito. There was another place in Espa that was way better, but I have forgotten the name. I live in Texas now, and its all about breakfast Tacos here. I just get a BB when I ever I visit the hometown.

Thats the good one for breakfast. Having so much energy full day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delicious. Advocados make it.

Posted using Partiko Android

always liked burrito for breakfast

Hello, delicious burritos, thanks for the recipe. I have prepared them very easily with cream cheese, meat, chicken, tomato, onion and garlic sauce. hehe

Burrito plus cheesy nachos plus Netflix for the win!!!

One thing is left, and that is egg that is great necessary for balance diet.
M.Farooq

Oh. I will need to have some taste of it for my breakfast tomorrow then. This is tempting

Looks delicious 👍👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks great but I would add Chorizo and refried beans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98