You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DINE WITH ME AT THE MILLING ROOM IN NYC 🍽️😋 (FOODIE REVIEW + PHOTOS)

in #food6 years ago

OMG, my mouth is watering now. It all sounds yummy (except the octopus, gag). I'll take the market salad, and braised duck please. It is so great that Steemer's can share foods from around the world. That is amazing that the hotel had been turned into a restaurant. I love when places with history, are used for something else, and not sit and rot. Thanks for sharing that mouth watering post :-) .Ya got me following now, but hopefully I do so, on a full belly.

Sort:  

The market salad is a great choice! I love when older, historical spaces are re-purposed too. It's such a shame and pity when beautiful buildings are torn down and replaced with inferior structures (imo).

Thanks for stopping by @pixiehunter! Glad to have you as a new follower ; )

Yep, I agree. There are a few buildings out here that are just rotting away. One is an old railway station. It too could have been turned into a gallery or a luncheon, but now it's falling apart.
I look forward to the foodie trips you share. Now off to check out that pizza crust recipe. And scrolling by that burger is making me super hungry, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78