You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Does That English Muffin Breakfast Sandwich Really Cost?

in #food5 years ago

Other option, make a EMBS stand outside your house. If any cops come by tell them you don't need a license because you're helping a child to learn business and cooking. And a lemonade stand is so last year.

Sort:  

Great idea, @pjau. :)

I need a better location for this EMBS stand idea, though. I'm kind of tucked out of the way, so maybe I could move it out of the cul-de-sac and set up across the road in a field or something.

I don't think the county patrols our place that much, and the licensing for street vendors is pretty lax, though I think we would still end up needing a handler's permit of some kind, just because it is prepared food.

I like your thinking, though. Hot steamy EMBSes from a foggy roadside stand. What could be better? :)

I'm kind of tucked out of the way

What could be better?

Street food is very popular in many parts of the world and can often be way better than any restaurant, rather take my chances there than any McDonalds 🤮 I hate it 😁

Field of Dreams is one of my all time Top 5 favorite movies! I haven't seen it in a long time, though. That's probably why it's still Top 5!

I'm not that tucked away, though. I guess, we might as well be, given that without signage or some kind of advertising, they wouldn't find us, anyway.

We're starting to see more and more food trucks around here, too. They were big in California 30 years ago when we lived down there, and they've taken off in Utah. Now, I guess they're making it happen here, too. It helps when you have some decent weather, since rain and cold, or ice and snow can drive off customers. Wimps!

i'm not that into McDonald's either. Can't really stand their burgers or their fries. But I do like various things on their breakfast menu. Enough to get something once a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75