You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - 🍱 Let's Talk About Lunch 🍱

in #food5 years ago

I could totally go for some falafel right now! :) And if you get a chance to try Golabki, go for it! Especially if it is homemade. My Polish BF's mom even makes me vegan versions stuffed with rice and beans so I can still enjoy it.

I generally eat leftovers for lunch since I bulk cook like a madwoman. Today's lunch is tempeh loaf with roasted veggies, but it could easily just have been soup. Either way it is almost always home cooked, which is rare for a lot of Americans these days! Definitely an interesting post to spark some good conversation on food habits around the globe! :)

Sort:  

yes, I lovvve falafel so much!

I also do a lot of home cooking, from scratch and am surprised at the amount of take out and frozen meals people eat. I just can't!

I know, right? I don't mind a planned lunch out with friends every now and then, but otherwise I am happy to have some yummy leftovers. :)

I love cooking, so I don't mind planning my meals and making sure there is something yummy and nutritious to eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77