You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winterly Kale Salad with Apple-Ginger Hummus (Raw+Vegan)

in #food5 years ago

That is one beautiful salad! I totally agree with you about shopping locally. I'm still not perfect, but the bulk of my budget goes to the farmers market! It just tastes so much better, too. We just grabbed our first pomegranate last week, but gobbled up those little gems so fast that it's time to get some more. I've come to really enjoy that seasonal option for fruit. :)

Sort:  

Every step makes a different. I am also not a hero when it comes to seasonal and local shopping. It is much easier here in South East Asia and I think only my avocados and some superfoods are from abroad but back in Germany for example I relied heavily on imported goods like bananas. A raw foodie like me just can’t easily eat apples and kale all day. 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85