The Mouthwatering Chicken Tikka!

in #food5 years ago (edited)

The variety of cuisines is found in different areas. But talking about a mouthwatering delicious chicken tikka of Indian cuisine with loaded spices will make up your day!
To define Tikka is basically cubes or pieces, and chicken tikka is cubed chicken which is marinated into spiced yogurt and might be grilled too!

Image Source

The Ingredients

Here's list of all the ingredients you will be in need of while preparing chicken tikka!
{1}. Boneless chicken breasts, cutted into pieces and yes the quantity depends. here, we gonna take 3.
{2}. One large cubed onion
{3}. 8 ounces of tomato sauce, one can will go for sure.
{4}. Ginger garlic paste or 1 clove garlic, minced
{5}. One tablespoon butter and one teaspoon ground cinnamon
{6}. One teaspoon garam masala (typically Indian), also pouches are easily available in market.
{7}. One and half cup yogurt and heavy cream
{8}. Half teaspoon chilli powder, black pepper, turmeric, salt.
{9}. 4 long skewers
{10}. One lemon

Let's begin....

i/ First of all get all stuff ready in a large bowl by adding yogurt, lemon juice, cinnamon, black pepper, ginger, chilli powder, black pepper, turmeric and salt. Stir in chicken, cover, and refrigerate for 1 hour.
ii/ We need to grill the marinated chicken now, for that Preheat a grill for high heat.
iii/ Now greasing the grill grate with oil (I suggest olive oil)
iv/ Then thread chicken onto skewers and grill for 5 mins on each side.
v/ Now we need to prepare a little amount of sauce to spread on the grilled chicken, the sauce is just a choice you can even platter the grilled chicken on plate with lemon on it, but the Indian fusion will taste better with sauce on the grilled spicy chicken.
vi/ For the sauce Melt butter in a large heavy skillet over medium heat. Saute garlic and some onion cubes 1 minute. Season with garam masala and salt. Stir in tomato sauce and cream. Simmer on low heat until sauce thickens for about 20 minutes.
vii/ Now just the last step, either you can put the sauce as a dip on the side or can add the grilled chicken into the sauce and simmer for 10 mins straight. and boom you're done!
viii/ Just transfer to a serving platter, and garnish with lemon and coriander.

The delicious mouth watering dish will be prepared. I just have elaborated the steps rest the procedure is easy.
@josua1 hopefully this might be helpful.
Do let me know if you have any query and if you have prepared the dish I would love to read the experience.

Sort:  

Hello dear @praditya.

The Indian food has always been characterized by the use of spices, so we find that Garam masala that you included in the ingredients. But I understand that the composition of this condiment can vary according to the region of India where we are. Is this correct or am I wrong?
Thanks for sharing, it really looks delicious.

All best, Piotr.

Yes, you are correct. the flavors and spices vary according to regions in India even every state has different specialty in food, I particularly belong to north side Delhi so I mentioned my area style of food.
Thanks for attention:)

Dear @praditya

line2.png

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your reply. I really appreciate that you're so very responsive.

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, but I will also upvote it right away with 20k SP voting power. If I would consider it interesting then I may also share it with wider audience.

Please let me know what do you think.

Cheers, Piotr

It's a nice surprise you post it this day, yet I'm able to print it before I've to make a break, thanks so much for this.

Btw, Resteem done, good recipes have to be shared. ;-)

Resteem was a surprise! Thank you for attention and this is posted earliest as possible because you said you won't be available by tomorrow.

Glad you liked it:)

Congratulations!

You've been awarded HLPE (Helpie) Tokens for your post!

Find out what the tokens are good for, how you can get more, and how you can SPEND them for upvotes for YOU or anyone you want!

helpie fish very small.pngHELPIE TOKEN REWARDS DISTRIBUTION

It's really delicious 👍 so I just can to advise to test this recipe. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94