My first food shots from my new kitchen!!!

in #food6 years ago

As you probably know by now, I have recently joined a very luxurious 5-star hotel in Mauritius namely; The Residence Mauritius as Executive Chef!

My first day in that new job was last Monday and the first few days were mainly for me to get to know my new team and the people from other departments!

I can confirm that I have a very nice team and the future looks amazing! I am sure that with some time, me and my team will be doing some exceptional dishes both for buffets and a la carte! Stay tuned for these surprises!

The last two days, I could not resist entering the kitchen and helping my new team cooking and plating some dishes meant for the dinner buffet!

I have a great pleasure to make you discover the first few plated dishes that I made together with my new team!

Hope you enjoy them!

This is a melon and pastis gazpacho, served with a skewer of Parma ham, melon and olive!
DSC_0129_preview.jpg


I had so much fun making this prawn cocktail with Victoria pineapple and orange segment earlier today!

DSC_0134_preview.jpg


And this one is a Vietnamese roll served with a spicy tamarind sauce!

DSC_0131_preview.jpg


This one also has been made earlier today...simply a shot of goat cheese mousse and marinated beet with maple syrup!
DSC_0135_preview.jpg


And the last one I'll share today is a vegetable salad with feta cheese cream!

DSC_0130_preview.jpg


Working together with the new team has started very well, I would like to thank everyone for their support!

So how do you find these newly created dishes!?

Let me have your views on the comment section below!

Wish you a lovely end of the day/evening ahead!
Steem On and do stay tuned for some amazing 5-star foods coming up soon!

Thanks!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

That food looks really amazingly good! But also very beautifully served. My compliments for you @progressivechef.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T20:25:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.60/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I can honesty say they look delicious!!!

And this coming from somewhere who was with an executive chef herself for a long time so Ive tried my share in flavors whie experimenting :))

Gazpacho looks as my winner!

Wow this looks extremely delicious!

Nice Chef! Congrats on the new position!

Looks so delicious. Good luck to my friend

I don't know when I'll be able to achieve all my dreams of becoming a classic chef, but I very much hope one-day. I feel so happy seeing the things you make. Your doing great.

Really, those dishes are incredible and if it's just a small sample I do not want to imagine when you enter the kitchen fully. Congratulations, what a good start.

Amazing...What can be compare to the life of a chef...I love your choices for the fact that it contains either fruits or vegetables. And your photography is top notch...Great work!!!

I was hoping you would post how your first week went as Executive Chef!
I knew with your talent, it would go great! Your first dishes look amazing! I can't pick which is my favorite! If I could, I would love to come visit your restaurant some day! I look forward to seeing more pics and stories of your new endeavor.
I hope you had a wonderful weekend my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82