You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Does That English Muffin Breakfast Sandwich Really Cost?

in #food5 years ago

I love the McDonald's sandwiches, and I love making my own.

I haven't been to McD's in a bit, tho. Saving money...maybe once Steem is back at $8 I'll loosen the strings a bit and indulge.

Till then, I'm on a budget.

Sort:  

I can't blame you for that, one at all, @protegeaa. Anyone who can figure out how to live in Southern California without bringing in kazillions has my respects. :)

Looking forward to that $8 STEEM, too. The idea that I'm not really working for $0.80 STEEM but something much higher is what drives me lately. Even with my minnow sized stake, I've got six figures in the making, at least, by my reckoning. :)

I've liked how the Egg McMuffins have turned out. Haven't really tried anything else, though I would like to see what I could do with a not so big Bic Mac. I'm sure that thing has shrunk about fifty percent over time. :)

The Big Macs are hard to replicate as the burger patties are so thin (although I love Big Macs).

Good point about thinking of Steem not as 80¢. I hope we're right. If not? I'll still appreciate the internet friendships I've developed here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81