Homemade Coleslaw

in #food5 years ago

I recieved a Kohlrabi with my Organic Veg Box this week and had absolutely no idea what to do with it. Last time I roasted it but found I didn't enjoy them that much not sure why.

I browsed online and found a Kohlrabi, Carrot, Cabbage and Celery Coleslaw recipe which I found was really tasty!

Here the ingrediants I only used one stick of celery

Celery
Carrot
Cabbage
Celery (1 stick)
Mayonnaise 3tbsp
Rapeseed Oil 3tbsp
Apple Cider Vinegar 1tbsp
Salt and Pepper
Spring Onion
Mustard

In a bowl mix the Mayonnaise, Vinegar, oil, salt and pepper.

Shred all the veg, I used a food processor so there less sticks more round but who says coleslaw has to be sticks!

Then I ate mine wine a cheese and pickle toastie =D

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank You =D

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks great. I'm not sure what kohlrabi is but the overall dish looks delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! A kohlrabi is an unusual vegetable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97