You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Tips | Monk Who? A Sweet Muffin Morning!

in #food5 years ago

Dang… these pecan muffins look gooooood! I’ve read a lot about monk fruit but am not sure we can find it here. I do look for it everytime I hit up a new store. I finally got my hands on 100% stevia again too, which is not my favorite but a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. 😉. This post is awesome and I’m so glad you made it. I’ll have to use some of Dandays carrot pulp to make a batch of these. I wonder if they’d turn out using zucchini instead of carrot 🧐… love the creativity @birdsinparadise. You’re so awesome!!!

Sort:  

Well, I thought of you while I was making these...I wanted to find a special treat for you. Of course it would work with zucchini! I make bread with that all the time! If you find monk fruit in the raw let me know! Btw...if there is anything I can send to you I would love to! Just let me know! These just might fit the bill for @dandays sweet bread sweet tooth, lol

Oh my God, you are too sweet. I’ll keep searching here for monk fruit. I imagen it has to be somewhere. Dandays would totally love this bread. I just made him some peanut butter chocolate dipped cookies and home sweetened chocolate bars so he should be okay for a bit. Haha. I might play with this recipe a little, using zucchini and almond flour to coconut flour and sweetened with stevia since that’s all I have. You are the best @birdsinparadise. Thank you for this lovely puravidaville diet type bread. I’ll let you know what comes of it on my end 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81