You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing the Heat: Exploring more ways to use my Ají Limo peppers! {Stir Fry, Soup, & Chili}

in #food5 years ago

Bring on the heat @plantstoplanks! I like my eyes to sweat and my mouth to feel like it’s eating the sun :). Haha

Your farmers market runs longer than ours does. I think last week was was when we noticed it was dunzo. Big fat boo to store bought produce. It did make me cruise across town to a fancy health food store and peruse their isles though. I could only buy a bag full of stuff for the prices are pretty steep. Shhh… don’t tell Dandays :)

It’s been rainy and cold here too, so chili looks good hmmm kkkk. That sucks your heat went out, that stupid Murphy can be such a nuisance. Always fun checking in with ya my friend 😉

Sort:  

You would have enjoyed the chili, then! It definitely packed a punch. We are pretty lucky with the market here. Besides a few weeks off during the holidays, it pretty much runs year-round. It will get a little sparse the next few months, so I'll be resorting to the grocery store here soon.

I'm kind of sad to return my sister's heated blanket to her today when I go for my Friday visit to see my niece. She was nice enough to lend it to me last week when we were still living in the ice box, but even now it's so cozy to use while winding down at night. Maybe she'll get the hint for a good gift idea, haha! 😜

Is she your younger or older sister? If younger than go ahead and keep it 🤡. Haha

I hear what you’re saying, we are already a couple weeks into the grocery store produce… big booooo! This week alone I went to 4 different grocery stores to get my shopping done. I wanted to get the best quality organic produce and bin deals I could get, I also needed normal things like hummus and such, then I finished it off with the toilet paper protein bar store. The last store was out of spinach and lettuce so I had to stop at a fancy 4th store to grab those items. Out of all of those stores the farmers market produce is still the best. Dang it …

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81