You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kickstart Your Day with WATERMELON JUICE (Fresh+Spicy)

in #food6 years ago

Very cool! I never think to add watermelon to my morning smoothies but that’ll change now. I can just taste that mint-watermelon combo 😋 delicious!

Sort:  

I personally don‘t add it to any smoothie, since watermelon is better eaten alone for a good digestion. Therefore the only things I put into such a juice are herbs, ginger or maybe some foods with a really high water content, just like cucumber or lemon.

You might feel fine mixing it with more dense fruits, but oftentimes it goes a little too hard on our digestive system. 😉

And you nailed it with mint and watermelon! Since the last time we talked about ‘eating fruits alone’ I’ve been eating my fruits alone. I must say I do feel better after eating them. Thank you for inspiring that change for me @rawadventuress.

That is so great, I am happy to hear that you are feeling better after eating fruits this way. My pleasure! ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66