Mi- So Happy At Salad Stop!

in #food5 years ago


IMG_20190304_144056.jpg

This place takes the term 'salad' to a whole new level to awaken your taste buds. I am a fan of a good salad, I could literally eat them for days!


Salad Stop's regular menu has plenty of healthy offerings for vegetarians and non-vegetarians sure to enjoy. From 'create-your-own' salad bowl or wrap with a wide variety of toppings, lovely fruit smoothies, and yummy muesli.

Their healthy salads look so mouthwatering it is hard to comprehend that they are so good for you and you could have a different one each day to try them all out. (pinky promise!) ;)

Can be pricey but worth every bite for a quick, healthy and delicious whole foods.

Salad Stop's seasonal offering is the Mi- So Happy salad inspired from Japanese fusion cuisine that is not to be missed!

What's in the bowl?

Romaine lettuce
Smoked salmon
Grilled tofu
Edamame
Beetroot hummus
Pickled radish

Dressing

Lemon miso

It comes with red and white cabbage but I asked to replace it with all romaine lettuce instead since I was not in the mood for cabbage, lol. Am not really a fan of tofu, but this one actually passed to my liking. It has that grilled meaty taste that I reminded me that I could never get bored of anything from the grill, and it goes really good with the lemon miso dressing.

I think the star of this bowl is the pickled radish and the beetroot hummus. It's my first time having a beetroot hummus and pickled radish, I never thought of having it in my salad before, what very clever idea. I should look up a recipe to on how to make this beetroot hummus. ;)

The creamy beetroot hummus adding wonderful color to the bowl and crunchy pickled radish adding a different twist and brings excitement to your palate!


DSCN9667.jpg


Previous Blogs:


Sort:  

@purepinay purchased a 58.70% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

This post has received a 72.34 % upvote from @boomerang.

That salad looks pretty good and tasty. You got me salivating😘😘😘. Please follow me @weebro. I am already following you.

Posted using Partiko Android

the dishes all look very delicious 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice salad.

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks sooo delicious!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Kalami anah friend oi ganahan kaayo ko mo tilaw ana

Posted using Partiko Android

Very healthy and still delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88