This What We Filipinos Eat If We Chose To Be Healthy 😁

in #food5 years ago



IMG_20190804_162138.jpg

The other day, I had a date with my best friends, Lence and Floriza. We all met at Starbucks while Iwwas having my warm tea then went to the supermarket to buy some groceries to make some Filipino dishes.

I have been wanting cook some Filipino food at my place but I wanted to share it with someone on the table. Food is better when you share it with others, specially Filipino food.

For me, it's better to cook at home because most Filipino restaurants use a lot of msg to season the food. When you prepare the Filipino food, it's definitely cheaper than going out to eat.

IMG_20190804_150321.jpg

We spent about 7 USD for all this food. You'll see how much food we made for 7 USD as you scroll down.

IMG_20190804_162109.jpg

ginisang petchay at baboy (snow cabbage with pork)

IMG_20190804_161711.jpg

ginisang ampalaya na may itlog itlog (sautéed bitter gourd with egg)

IMG_20190804_161851.jpg

Sinigang na baboy (pork soup)

IMG_20190804_161855.jpg

freshly pickled cucumbers

IMG_20190804_161718.jpg

A little bit of fruits after meal. I like watermelon because it's not heavy, since it's mostly water.

So that was our dinner, the traditional Filipino food. 😊 I will always look forward to hangout WITH my gals because I can enjoy some of my Filipino food cravings. 😉

Xo,

Gil

Sort:  

How does one become a filipino? is there some test you have to take? I would like to be one. Now give me my water melon :P

Haha
You have to eat "balot" look it up 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s like a big bowl of wonton soup 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Does it? 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Delicious and healthy, love it!

Those are healthy indeed @purepinay not fatty and full of vegetables with proteins :D Then some watermelon, just nice to eat for lunch or supper.

😊❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooooh I want all that ! Pork anything can ! And bitter gourd with egg is my jam..

I think with all that healthy stuff some lumpia could have made it on the table and of course followed by some halo-halo 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55