You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Tikka Masala

in #food5 years ago

Indian food can be very tricky to cook. Too many spices, and if you are not a fan of spice, it is even more difficult to judge the amount to put in. And Indian dishes usually takes a while to cook too. That's why a meal at an Indian restaurants costs a bit more. But like everything else, you learn from your mistakes and practice makes perfect. 😊

Sort:  

Which means I have to practice first. I think I'll run out of guinea pigs before I get it right. :)

I just need to figure out what I like and don't and then cook the stuff I like. It seems like I've eaten Tikka Masala at least twice, didn't enjoy nearly as much as others, but since I couldn't remember what the rest was called, I went with the recipe I recognized the name from. :)

There are two Indian dishes which I like - the Rogan Josh and the Butter chicken. Other than that, I am not very familiar with Indian dishes either.

I've never heard of Rogan Josh, or at least I don't remember it. I've seen the butter chicken, though, and I almost went with that, but I think there were some ingredients I was missing at the time and I found another recipe with stuff we had around the house.

I'll have to look at them again when I think the rest of the family is up to it. This next Saturday there's a barbecue we're going to, so I won't be cooking, at least I don't think I will be. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68