ULOG #5: Instant Ramen for Stormy Afternoon

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Instant Noodles into Instant Ramen

Pleasant day #uloggers #steemian, I am gleeful to share to you this instant recipe that I did in this stormy afternoon. My Instant Ramen

FB_IMG_1520715568278-1.jpg

The weather is very freezing because of the typhoon, my kids want to eat their snack but I can't manage to go out to buy them a snack because of the heavy rain, so I look for an alternative snack that is available on my kitchen instead of buying outside. An easy to prepare snack. I found an Instant Noodles in our cabinet, instead of cooking it as it, I look for some stuff to add to their instant noodles

20180602_102914.jpg

I am thinking of making my instant noodles into instant ramen, so I look into our refrigerator and I got nori which I think I can add this to add flavor in my instant noodles, this one is from the grand daughter of my husband who worked in Japan and when she had her vacation she gave us this Nori as a pasalubong.

images (8)-1.jpg

Another stuff that I found in our refrigerator that I can include in my intant noodles is this Choy Sum this is a leafy vegetable which is commonly used in Chinese Cuisine, I got this Choy Sum from my aunt who is working in Hong Kong, she sent me this through her friend who had her vacation here in the Philippines.

FB_IMG_1520715560152-1-1.jpg

I also found this stuffs inside my refrigerator, they were also sent by my aunt from Hong Kong, a pack of lobster ball and a pack of fish ball.

FB_IMG_1520715560152-1-2.jpg

Lastly that I found that I think I can add to my instant noodles is this pack of Enoki Mushrooms, I bought this at Robinson's Supermarket, I personally love mushrooms, and enoki is one of my favorite, I often use this recipe when I cook stir fry vegetables. Finally, I can now start cooking my Instant Ramen for my kids' snack (miryenda)

images (7).jpeg

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 pack of instant noodles
  • Choy Sum
  • Enoki Mushrooms
  • Lobster Ball
  • Fish ball
  • Sliced White Onions
  • Cooking oil/Sesame Oil
  • Salt

PROCEDURE

  • First thing that I did is I turn on the stove into medium fire and I get a pan and put cooking oil, I sliced the lobster ball and I fried them, also did it with the fish ball.
    After frying them, I set them aside.

  • Wash the vegetables then soaked them in water.

  • Clean the Enoki Mushrooms.

  • Next get a clean pot, put it on the stove. Put 5 cups of water then bring it to boil.

  • When the water is boiling put the instant noodles and the instant seasoning. Let it boil within 1 minute.

  • Put now the enoki mushrooms, fried lobster ball, fish ball, choy sum and the sliced white onions. Add salt according to your taste. You may also add 1 tbsp of sesame oil for additional aroma but this is optional. Let it boil then turn off now the stove. Put the Nori as a toppings to add flavor.

  • Now, my kids are enjoying their Instant Ramen in this stormy weather.

FB_IMG_1528447518786-1.jpg

Enjoy my Instant Ramen

Thank you so much #uloggers #steemian for dropping by, I hope you have a good time reading my activity for the day. Until next time!!!

#menu #bayanihan #recipe #foodie #life #busy #culinary #dailyfoodphotography #foodgasm #foodphotography

#steemitfamilyph
FB_IMG_1516630338810.jpg

#steemph
ra-moon-ra.png

#steemitpowerupph
received_1853148331371080.gif

DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

looks delicious:)

Thank you for the positive feedback, please come again!!!

Nagutom aq sis
Sarap nmn

Instant sis hahaha

Congratulations @ra-moon-ra! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ra-moon-ra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97