[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.125] Korean Spicy Braised Mackerel Recipe | Ramengirl🍜

in #food6 years ago

[EN]

Korean Spicy Braised Mackerel Recipe


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-43_17.jpg

Hello, this is @ramengirl. Omg!! The weather is crazy these days in Korea! :( It's super hot I can't do anything except staying at home with AC on! I hope you guys are okay with the weather in your country! Because of the weather, I often think about should I cook or just deliver a food tonight? I wanted to order food but instead of eating unhealthy food I decided to cook delicious mackerel!

Mackerel is a very common fish in Korea and also Japan. We love to cook mackerel in many different ways! But today I'm going to braise it with Daikon :D Okay, let's get started!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-40_55.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-37_85.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-36_21.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-35_18.jpeg


Prep: 20mins
Cook: 40mins

Ingredients:

• 2 mackerel
• 1/2 of daikon
• 2 potatoes
• 1 onion
• 3 cloves of green onion
• 2 hot chili pepper(optional)

Ingredients for sauce:

• 1/4 cup of hot chili pepper powder
• 1/2 cup of soy sauce
• 2 tablespoon of sugar
• 2 tablespoon of minced garlic
• 1 tablespoon of minced ginger

Course:

1. Cut mackerel in 2 inches, and remove guts. Clean the mackerel with cold water and soak it in rice(optional).
2. Peel radishes and potatoes and slice them to the same thickness as mackerel. Slice hot chili​ peppers, and the green onions.
3. Add red chili powder, soy sauce, sugar, chopped garlic, and chopped ginger and make seasoning sauce.
4. Place radish, potatoes in a pot and place mackerel on top of it. On the mackerel place onion, green onion, ​and hot pepper. Pour the sauce with 1 cup of water. Bring to a boil for 10 minutes on a high heat and then reduce to low heat and simmer for 30 to 35 minutes. Finished!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-45_50.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-08-04-20-14-43_17.jpg

My favorite part of eating this dish is soft Daikon! We don't use potatoes that often for Korean Spicy Braised Mackerel, but I added it because I tried it in Jeju island one time and it was really good! It's good as much as daikon so please try to​ add potatoes​! :D

Hope you enjoyed my recipe and see you tomorrow! ;)



DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

yummy, I'll try preparing this

You should!! :D

It looks very good to see the food. It will be great to eat.

Awww thank you so much!

Thank you for sharing.
love your recipe. all your food are looks deliciuos!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! I really appreciate​ it!

I love this menu, looks spice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a little bit spicy! Hope you like spicy food :D

맛있어 보여요!!!!

감사합니다~^^

相変わらず、素晴らしい色彩の料理ですね!

この写真を見たら、先日作った、キムチと肉の炒め物の写真を思い出しました!!

キムチ炒め.jpg

えー健康で美味しそうですねー!お腹すくなりました🤣

Looks good, might try cooking it one time. Looks spicy as F though. Kimchi is one of my fav fermented dish.

Umm, I'd say it's less spicy than Kimchi! But you can skip the chili powder if you don't like spicy! :D

Never knew about soaking fish in rice? What effect does that have? Nice touch on the potatoes! This makes for a filling meal :)

Soaking in the rice water makes Mackarel less fishy smelly :)
I know! I loved potatoes part a lot! Hehe

It looks very delicious, I like the color
yummy

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93