We Found a Coconut in Texas???

in #food6 years ago

So we really didn't get the coconut off of a tree we found down here but we did find it on the beach last night when we were walking around looking for crabs (we didn't find any:( . We decided to take it home AKA the apartment we are renting and crack it open. Here is what the coconut looked like before we cracked it open.

20180515_223008.jpg

This coconut didn't have very much of the husk left on it and I forgot to take a picture of what husk it did have. To get the husk off you are supposed to smash it with a large stone 3-4 times and then you can peel away the husk. Once you get the husk off look for the side of the coconut that has the three little holes like this.

20180515_223040.jpg

Take the line that is on the top in the picture an the hit it on a sharp rock. I used the side of one of the grills that I found around here and that worked fine. Then you smack the coconut perpendicular to the line on the sharp rock.

20180515_223155.jpg

Unfortunately it was a rotten coconut so we didn't get to try any but I learned how to open a coconut.

20180515_223258.jpg

Thanks for viewing and commenting.

Sort:  

oh I love coconuts 🥥 nice post

I love coconuts and milk too Thx too

that´s a pity a rotten coconut

I know it was disappointing.

Hi. I just use the steemit

Fun post bro! Next time get one from the store...probably a little more fresh! :-D

Lol. Have to look into that:)

This Coconut Appears to be Sad to see his Fellow Coconut Rotten to Death :D

images-2.jpg

I know, disappointing.

Lol. It does kind of look like that:)

I'll follow your post, you'll follow me too

Could you please keep your comments to the subject of the post and not go asking for free upvotes. Thank you

It's a pity that the coconut was corrupt. Breaking the coconut is a difficult task due to its hard shell. But I like the taste of coconut. It's hard to break a coconut. Thank you for learning how to break the coconut

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77