Dining Out - Charlie & Co

in #food6 years ago

Charlie & Co

A while ago I was really feeling like a burger on my way to gaming and discovered this location in the Westfield CBD. Sadly it's now closed (so this might be kinda short).

2018-06-21 17.12.01.jpg
Interesting plating for me to see a burger on a long plate like this, but I guess fries would have been added to the other half if I paid for them

First time to a burger joint, I'm either having a burger with their name in it, or the cheeseburger. This time around, it was Cheeseburger time. Charlies use Swiss Cheese on their Beef pattie, and accompany it with gerkhins and a trifecta of sauces - American Mustard, Aioli, and their own special Tomato Sauce.

They did a really good job of the sauces also, as with so many of them it could have been a drippy saucy mess, but it wasn't.

At almost $11, this burger is about the same price as my preferred burgers (Burger Project), but I didn't find it to be as nice. It was very good, but probably about $1 over it's position. Would have been questioning my love for Burger Project if this was only $9 for sure.

Anyway, they're closed up now, so I don't have that to worry about, but sadly none of you can go and try what was a pretty decent burger either.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Naked Brew
Menya Mappen
Oiden Bowl Bar
Gumshara
The Roses Cafe
Tako Japanese
Khing Thai
Cedars Pizza and Bakery
Burek Balkan Oven
Warong


TA Footer Slim.png

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

Looks good. I’ve never seen one with a stick through it but it would keep it together. Trifecta eh? Going to the races? 😊

I think the 'stick' through it was a bit of overkill, especially given it didn't have any identifier on the wide part (off the top of shot) to actually give it a reason. I get it with a 'with the lot' or something, but the cheeseburger held itself together pretty well without it.

Sure, why not the races. Would be nice to get a trifecta come in at some point. Could do with the bonus from that

The 🐎 races are fun. They have a nice buffet at the track in Charlottetown where you can eat, see the race and bet from your table. Would like to get a triactor( that’s what they call a trifecta here).

Dammit I want burgers now but we're having tacos for dinner and they're also good XD

Posted using Partiko Android

I had stuffed chicken with chip butties. so healthy. I really know how to adult well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62