Dining Out - Fudd's

in #food6 years ago

Fudd's

Early last year while I was visiting Adelaide to look after my mum during and post surgery, my brother and I went out for burgers. The Hub is pretty local to where we all live, so it was an easy decision to try out Fudd's, located just over the road.

It was pretty quiet when we got there, but it was also a bit later in the day for a mid week lunchtime. Because it was so quiet, the staff were able to be quite chatty and attentive, which was great. We found out that some of them had come over from another burger joint when it changed hands (I think following the boss who set up Fudd's). They were quite knowledgeable and happy to chat about burgers and where their favourite burger joint in town is (neither said Fudd's or their previous employers).

Anyway, as is my custom for a first time at a place, I ordered their cheeseburger. My brother went with the double, and we grabbed a bowl of fries and some drinks.

2017-03-10 13.22.37.jpg
Cloudy Apple Cider (forget who's it was), but it wasn't as nice as their non cloudy. My brother had a beer that's hiding behind my cider

The burger was great, though a bit overdone compared to the medium/medium rare I've been having, but that's pretty much all I could fault with it. The bowl of chips was WAY bigger than we needed, and we ended up leaving about half of them. The drinks were a nice way of helping us relax, chat, and just take our minds off the other things going on in life at that particular moment.

While I said at the time I'd be back, as often happens I haven't managed to find my way back here, and it's been almost a year. Maybe we'll go back there when I'm house sitting again in March, though I'd rather go check out some of the other places that were talked about.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Palais @ Semaphore
Super Mario Odyssey High Tea
Chur Burger
Hotel Victor
The Lighthouse Wharf
Burger Project
Pancakes on the Rocks
Thairiffic
Bitton Gourmet
Zues Street Greek

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

I was looking at fastfood menu on my phone earlier today and was craving burgers. Then here you are with one. Ah! I'm jealous xD it's 2 am and I want one. With fries, gravy and ice cream.

I'm assuming you don't want the fries, gravy and ice cream in the burger... I often put the fries into mine, and I guess gravy would work in there too, but ice cream? hrm...

Lol sorry, I meant those as sides. Then again, fries and gravy in the burger sound doable. The ice cream in, not so much unless there's a savory ice cream? I do know sone people who eat their fries after dipping them in mcdonald sundaes.

I certainly have dipped fries into sundaes, but I'm not sure about it being in the burger. Even if it was a savoury flavour (which certainly exists). I just can't' see it working with the bun and meat

Fries in the burger... think hash browns with meat lol

Fudd's is a cool name. Any chance it's named after Elmer ;-)
Unfortunately, when I look at bread my tummy grumbles as I transition into being a full-blown Coeliac.
Denial often leads to buyer remorse.

But those chips look Great!

Damn, Coeliac's is horrible. Sorry your body is heading that way. Do not fall for the traps of denial! It's not worth it.

I suspect it was named for the similarity to food when you say it.

Chips were pretty good, just so many of them

Yum, that cheeseburger is making my mouth water :)

It made mine water so much I made home made cheeseburger today for my lunch. not as good as this one, but good enough

So that would be somewhere I could take starving plagues of locusts to and they would actually be full when we left? :D Burgers look pretty decent sized. Been a while since...well I was going to say found a decent burger joint but been a while since we've been out in general as the plague is hard to feed XD

goatsig

Yeah, so if you're ever in Adelaide, and have transport to get up the hills to Aberfoyle Park, it could be worth it. There's certainly some that would do the job without needing to leave the city area, so probably more for the locals (or those visiting me when I'm visiting my mum's place)

Amazing cheeseburger! It looks delicious! Resstem!

Thanks. It really was delicious

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49